Key public data about the Unmanned Systems Forces and Commander Robert "Madyar" Brovdi — in diagrams readable in seconds. Every infographic relies on verified figures with attribution.
Growth in intensity: how many times strikes increased over the year
Medium-range combat sorties grew 28-fold — seven times faster than deep strikes
Bar proportionally longer: over the year medium-range combat sorties grew 28-fold versus only 4-fold for deep strikes on Russia — signal that USF scaling happened primarily through frequency, not depth.
Source: Reuters, based on USF data
360 thousand USF targets against backdrop of 1.2+ million Defense Forces — different sets
Circle areas proportional to values, not share of one from the other
USF grouping struck 360 thousand targets in a year — a figure to be read separately from 1.2+ million personnel of all Defense Forces of Ukraine: these are different units of measurement, not a fraction of one to another.
Source: Commander of USF
Year of USF under Brovdi's command: 6 summary indicators
June 2025 — May 2026
Six summary figures of the first year of USF under Brovdi's command: nearly 1.7 million combat sorties of the grouping and 302 thousand personnel strikes by drones of all Defense Forces (entire army, including USF — not only USF) at $918 per soldier — and ~70% public trust despite these being war statements without independent audit.
Source: USF Day, USF Commander, President Zelenskyy, KIIS poll via AFP
Asymmetry and Efficiency
Small fraction of force — large fraction of result.
Best exchange rate in the world
Cost of neutralizing one soldier: logarithmic scale
Neutralizing one RF soldier costs the USF an average of $918. Russia loses approximately $2.6 million per soldier. The difference is about 2,832 times — the commander calls it "the best exchange rate in the world."
Source: Commander via Reuters; Le Grand Continent
2% of people do a third of the work
Asymmetry of effectiveness: USF vs. rest of Armed Forces
The USF is only 2–2.5% of Armed Forces personnel, but this unit accounts for 30–35% of all confirmed target eliminations. One of the most concentrated combat effectiveness rates in modern warfare.
Source: Reuters / AFP / BBC, mid-2026
USF strikes 5 times more often than average crew
Standard-10: strikes per crew per month
Average Armed Forces crew strikes 3.0 targets per month. Average USF crew — 15.2, 5 times more. The best unit — 414th Brigade "Madyar's Birds" — reaches 32 strikes per strike crew monthly, almost 11 times more than average Armed Forces crew.
Source: Commander / USF media service, Standard-10 (brigade clarification, 2026)
Oil Refining Campaign
Strikes on refineries and their macro effect.
Causal chain of RF fuel crisis: from refinery strikes to Putin's admission
from strikes on refineries to public acknowledgment of deficit
Six steps from strikes on refineries to fuel deficit in over half of RF regions — and ultimately to public acknowledgment by Putin himself.
Source: Synthesis Euronews / Carnegie / CNBC
RF refining capacity knocked out: 20–33%
independent estimates, end of June 2026 — three sources, one band
Three independent sources converge on one-fifth to one-third of RF refining capacity knocked out; a band, not a single number, is the honest way to show disagreement of estimates.
Source: WSJ · Vakulenko · Carnegie, end of June 2026
Drop in RF oil refining and gasoline production, year over year
industrial data, baseline = level one year ago (100%)
Both indicators fell simultaneously — oil refining more sharply (−25%), gasoline less (−17%), but to the lowest level since 2009.
Source: Industrial data via Euronews / Bloomberg
Crimea Isolation
Severing the peninsula's logistics. As of 31.08.2026: 349 struck energy nodes in the "Crimean Circuit Breaker off" campaign from 06.07.2026 (166 at the start of August, +168 in August); naval phase — operation "MoLoChKa", 260 struck vessels from 06.07.2026 (+54 in August, see dedicated page); logistics — "Wild Berry": 24 Wildberries warehouses (per Der Tagesspiegel interview, 28.08) + 3 Ozon warehouses (24.08) — two different accounting scales, do not sum. Declared by USF.
Crimea isolation diagram — 5 logistics nodes under strike
Five transport nodes feed Crimea—and all five under strike: P-280 highway and Chonhar bridge lost 71% of traffic, "Kavkaz" ferries, Kerch oil terminal, and railway bridge over North Crimean Canal struck 18–21 June. Goal—complete isolation in the near future.
Source: Commander via Reuters, 11.06.2026; CNN, 20.06.2026
P-280 "Novorossiya" highway traffic—71% collapse in one month
Traffic on P-280 "Novorossiya" highway fell from ~11,000 to ~3,200 vehicles/day (estimate) in one month—a 71% drop. Chonhar bridge lost the same amount of traffic even faster—in two weeks.
Source: Commander via Reuters, 11.06.2026; CNN, 20.06.2026
Strike Depth
No "peaceful rear" up to 2,000+ km.
June 2026: Ministry of Defense strikes on three categories of targets in RF
26 industrial targets in one month—on three fronts
11 refineries, 7 fuel logistics facilities, 8 MIC enterprises — and against this backdrop 9,746 personnel strikes and 50,147 unique targets for the month.
Source: Commander's channel 30.06; Ministry of Defense of Ukraine 01.07
Strike depth into RF territory: up to 2000+ km from border
No rear exists even at 2000+ km
Five confirmed targets — from Moscow Refinery at 450 km to Western Siberia at 2000 km — demonstrate that no safe rear exists for USF deep inside RF.
Source: Ministry of Defense of Ukraine summary (June); Commander's channel
Global Media Reach
Information classified. Media reach data temporarily unavailable for public display.
Killboard: analytics by Pidrakhuyka
Official verified strikes monthly from 11.06.2025 (USF Grouping). Source: sbs-group.army.
Strike dynamics by monthTop 12 target categories (cumulative)Enemy manpower losses by month
August vs. July 2026: key indicators
Three rows—three different units of measurement, not to be summed. Source: targets and personnel—Commander's summary post No. 2782 (01.09.2026); sorties—official Pidrakhuyka dashboard (sum of strike and reconnaissance sorties), snapshot 10.09.2026.
Targets hit (+8.7% vs. July, as reported)Enemy personnel losses (−5% vs. July, as reported)Combat sorties (strike + reconnaissance)
Targets — per the USF Commander's summary post of 01.09.2026 (58,465).
Source: t.me/robert_magyar/2782, 01.09.2026 · sbs-group.army, snapshot 10.09.2026. Reported by USF.
Three August campaigns—cumulative dynamics
Three separate campaigns of the USF Commander, three different units of measurement—panels not on shared axis, totals between them not summed.
"MoLOChKa"—shadow fleet vessels hit, cumulative from 06.07.2026
Source: official channel of USF Commander (t.me/robert_magyar), series of posts July–August 2026. Reported by USF.
"Crimean Circuit Breaker off" — struck energy nodes, cumulative from 06.07.2026
Source: official channel of USF Commander (t.me/robert_magyar), series of posts July–August 2026. Reported by USF.
"PPOpad"—monthly dynamics of RF air defense elements hit"PPOpad"—2 official cumulative points (2026)
The PPOpad cumulative series has only two officially reported points—connected by dashed line, not a daily series; the intermediate point "230 on 31.07" was never officially reported anywhere and is deliberately not shown.
Source: official channel of USF Commander (t.me/robert_magyar), series of posts July–August 2026. Reported by USF.
Top-10 target classes—August 2026
"Destroyed"—subset of "hit," not a separate count and not summed together. Class "OS ROV" (personnel) rendered in the same neutral palette as other classes—without gamification of losses.
Top-10 classes: hit (gray) / destroyed (green, subset)
August breakdown by target classes — "Pidrakhuyka" dashboard, snapshot 10.09.2026; destroyed completely — 22,647.
Source: official Pidrakhuyka dashboard (sbs-group.army), breakdown across 42 target classes, August 2026, snapshot 10.09.2026. Claimed by USF.
"Wild Berry": two independent accounting scales
The USF channel and a separate interview by the Commander count differently — two scales, without a common curve and without a total.
"Channel" track — own claims by the official channel
Source: official channel of USF Commander (t.me/robert_magyar), 04.08 and 24.08.2026. Claimed by USF.
"Interview" track — independently taken interview (Der Tagesspiegel)
Source: Commander's interview, Der Tagesspiegel, 25.08 and 28.08.2026. Claimed by Commander.
Two accounting scales — channel ("visited/incinerated") and interview ("destroyed") — do not match methodologically and are not summable; there is deliberately no common cumulative curve or total number here.
One figure, three denominators: "USF share"
Three different percentages with three different bases — the denominator is signed directly on the chart so they are not confused. These are not three versions of one number.
Three "USF shares" — denominator on the chart itself
30–35% — all claimed destructions; 37.74% — all Defense Forces of Ukraine (not only USF); 85% — combat strikes by drones overall. Three different bases, three different claims from different periods.
500,000 milestone from 11.06.2025
Cumulative count from the start of the USF Group campaign; the crossing of the 500,000 mark itself — hub calculation, not separately stated officially.
Cumulative targets struck from 11.06.2025 (DERIVED points marked with asterisk)
Components per official dashboard: 167,923 for 2025 + 356,969 for 2026 (YTD, snapshot 10.09.2026) = 524,892; official cumulative on 10.09.2026 — 525,354. Points 31.07.2026 and 31.08.2026 marked with asterisk — DERIVED: calculated by the hub as 167,923 (2025) + [356,969 (2026 YTD) − 58,465 (August) − 19,511 (September preview 01–10.09)] = 446,916 at end of July; + 58,465 for August = 505,381 at end of August. By this calculation the 500,000 mark was crossed within August 2026.
Ratio: 637 struck/eliminated enemies per fallen Bird. Two different time windows (4.5 years of brigade existence versus rotation from 21.07.2024) deliberately not consolidated into a single scale. Aggregate number only — no callsigns on chart or in caption.
Source: t.me/robert_magyar/2774, 29.08.2026 (Day of Remembrance of Ukraine's Defenders). Stated by USF.
12 strikes on 10 russian refineries in August 2026
Chronology of strikes on russian refineries, August 2026
Source: t.me/usf_army, August 2026. Stated by USF — 12 stated strikes on 10 unique targets.
August 2026 media wave — weekly dynamics
Hub internal media inventory — methodological note separate from combat lines above, not an external source.
Headlines per week (Google News sample)
* W31 and W37 — incomplete weeks of measurement window (01.08–08.09.2026), not an indicator of wave decline. Row sum — 584, matches total inventory: 584 headlines · 167 outlets · 17 countries · 15 languages.
Source: hub internal media inventory (hub snapshot, not external publication), window 01.08–08.09.2026.
MoLOChKa naval campaign
Declared by USF — official account of Commander Robert Brovdi, 07.07–01.08.2026.
Cumulative number of struck vessels, by declaration datesDistribution by waters (as of 30.07.2026)Types of struck naval targets (strikes map, type "naval")
Of 65 strikes map entries of type "naval", 13 — purely cumulative declarations without breakdown by type (excluded from diagram); the rest broken down into 152 positions by vessel type.
July campaign summaryPublicly named hubs (of 8)Share in breakdown by directions (July, 7 categories)
13 of 2,613 targets in breakdown by directions — 0.5%. Matches the order of magnitude of "closed" strategic depth (section "Strike depth" below), but these are different official cuts — not the same count.
Distribution of 53,755 struck targets by distance from line of contact (tactical — average 3.73 km from LOC); declared by USF.
Distribution by depth
Tactical and operational — exact stated numbers (51,147 and 2,415). Strategic — source gives only "~0.5%" and does not disclose number; calculated remainder from 53,755 = 193 (0.36%), not 269 — source rounding does not match day-to-day with their own absolute figures.
All values — public statements with indicated attribution (Commander / Ministry of Defense / independent analysts). The hub does not conduct its own audit; stated and independently confirmed figures are not mixed, periods are marked explicitly. Sources — on pages Digest and Methodology.